John Otway & Wild Willy Barrett

John Otway and Wild Willy Barrett

Originally released in 1976 on the duos own Extracked label, the legendary debut album was later re-released by Polydor in 1977

Produced by Wild Willy Barrett, Pete Townshend and Barron Anthony. Recorded at Townshend's Eel Pie Studios and Chalk Farm Studios.

The album features the duo's biggest hit Really Free which reached number 27 in the UK charts in December 1977.


  1. Misty Mountain
  2. Murder Man
  3. If I Did
  4. Racing Cars (Jet Spotter of the Track
  5. Louisa on a Horse
  6. Gypsy
  7. Really Free
  8. Bluey Green
  9. Cheryl's Going Home
  10. Trying Times
  11. Geneve